Support Forum

Every time that you post a problem, PLEASE add the Joomla and the extension's versions and revisions (for example: Joomla 3.3.6, Contact Enhanced 3.3.5), PHP version and Server's Operating System. If you only manage only one site it is easier if you edit your profile and just add that information to your signature. Don't forget to add a detailed description of the problem. If possible, write down all steps to simulate the problem.

Before submitting a new post, PLEASE make sure you are running the latest version, test in different browsers (IE, FF, Chrome,..) and clear Joomla and browser's cache after every change you make.

Also, most questions are already answered in our FAQ and in iFAQ and Contact Enhanced documentation pages.

How can I removed the header 'Other information'?

12 years 8 months ago #7650 by alexterryuk
Hi,

I'm new to Contact Enhanced but have already got my first form up and running!

What I need to do now, for styling reasons, is remove the h3 header 'Other information' and the logo that sits below it.
I still require the other information to be displayed as normal. But this information has it's own separate unique header and so the standard one needs to be removed.

Hope that makes sense and you can help,

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

12 years 8 months ago - 12 years 8 months ago #7653 by douglas
Dear Alex,

You have to open [Path to Joomla]/components/com_contactenhanced/views/contact/tmpl/default_misc.php
and change the h3 tag for whatever you need.

Keep in mind that it will be overridden after every upgrade.

Best regards,

12 years 5 months ago #9062 by ajohnson
I looked at the location that you said to edit to change the 'Other Information' text, but I cannot find the file that you referenced, and I am assuming it was changed. I am using Contact Enhanced for Joomla! 1.7. Could you provide the correct edit location?

12 years 5 months ago #9064 by douglas
Dear ajohnson,